Prior to moving to the beautiful Pacific Northwest I lived in sunny Southern CA where I studied at the University of CA San Diego and obtained my Bachelors degree in Physiology and Neuroscience. In the summer of 2012 I moved to Seattle to attend the University of Washington where I completed my Doctorate in Physical Therapy in 2015. I fell in love with the beauty of the PNW within the first year of living here and have made it my home since.

I enjoy working with individuals from all walks of life and have experience working in multiple settings, including a variety of outpatient clinics as well as working with the geriatric patient population at a skilled nursing facility for several years. As a high level martial artist, practicing Brazilian Jiu Jitsu, I especially enjoy working with mixed martial artists. I strongly believe that if you address injuries early on, regardless of the sport, you can prevent them from becoming chronic issues.

One of the things I love most about practicing physical therapy is using my manual therapy skills in conjunction with my expertise in exercise to tailor a program unique to the person being treated to help them obtain their goals. I enjoy working with each individual, whether old or young, athletic or otherwise, to achieve their personal goals and needs. I am thrilled to be working with a group of clinicians who share the same mind set, providing patient-centered care and treating the individual as a whole and not just one specific injury or body part.

I am a lifelong learner and am passionate about learning new skills to provide top quality care for my patients. I have a background in Pilates, via the STOTT method; I hold a level 1 BikePT certification for bike fitting, which I obtained from the industry recognized expert Erik Moen; and I am currently working towards my certification in Manual Physical Therapy.

Outside the clinic you can usually find me on the mats training Brazilian jiu jitsu, getting ready for a local or national tournament. My other past times include riding my bike, running, hiking, rock climbing, snowboarding, playing in my garden and painting porcelain with my 92 year old grandma.